Welcome!

Welcome to my digital portfolio! I’m Kate Weston, and I created this website as a way to share different projects and assignments with a larger audience than just the people that I share a classroom with. Before diving too deep into the details of my portfolio, I want to share a little bit about me.

I’m currently a sophomore in high school, set to graduate in 2019. Like most people my age, I have a pretty packed schedule throughout the year. I’m a goalie for our school’s water polo team, I take dance lessons (currently taking ballet, 2 tap classes, jazz, and lyrical), I am a part of the school’s annual spring musical, and I take horseback riding lessons in the summer and whenever else I can fit lessons into my already full schedule. I’ve also been spending a lot of my free time lately browsing Pinterest to try to find any new recipes or crafts to try, just to keep myself occupied ;).

To continue more on the topic of my digital portfolio, I’d like to share some more general information and goals for this creation. This portfolio has been mainly created for my Gifted Honors English class, but I will also use it to share any other big projects, for school or personal projects, that I may be proud of and want to share. I really do hope that over the course of this year and the years to come that I, first of all, maintain this blog and update it regularly, and also to have it as a way to see how I’ve grown as a writer and thinker. I also hope that people enjoy my portfolio and want to keep updated with how I’m progressing throughout the year, and I’m looking forward to starting this digital journey!

Leave a Reply

